Opening Ceremony

The Opening Ceremony will begin with high-level welcome statements, including from the United Nations Secretary-General, the Minister for Natural Resources of China, the representative of the Zhejiang Provincial Government and other dignitaries; and followed by a thought-provoking keynote address from world renowned experts - Mr. James Fallows and Mr. Jack Dangermond.

  1. Opening Ceremony:
    H.E. Mr. LI Keqiang, Premier of the State Council of P. R. China
  2. H.E. Mr. LU Hao, Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources of P. R. China
  3. H.E. Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General, United Nations
  4. H.E. Mr. LIU Zhenmin, Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations
  5. H.E. Mr. YUAN Jiajun, Governor of Zhejiang Province, P. R. China
  6. Ms. Dorine Burmanje, , Co-Chair, United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM)
  7. Global Keynote Addresses:
    Mr. Jack Dangermond, Esri
  8. Mr. James Fallows, USA

Annual sessions


Quick links

     Read More News