United Nations Statistics Division
Two UN Plaza DC2-1676, New York, NY 10017
Tel: (212) 963-3042 or (212) 963-4849
Fax: (212) 963-4569

UN-GGIM Bureau

As described in the Rules of Procedure, the United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM) elects up to three co-Chairs and a Rapporteur at the commencement of each session from among its Member State delegations. This group of persons constitutes the Bureau of the Committee. The Bureau is responsible for directing and controlling the discussions at all plenary meetings and sessions of the Committee. The Bureau is also responsible for directing and monitoring the work of the Committee during intercessional periods.

Officers elected at the sixth session of the Committee of Experts in August 2016 



1. Mr. Timothy Trainor
Chief Geospatial Scientist
U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Department of Commerce
Email: Timothy.F.Trainor@census.gov
Tel: +(301) 763-9161

2. Mr. Rolando Ocampo
Vice President of the Governing Board
National Institute of Statistics and Geography (INEGI), Mexico
Email: rolando.ocampo@inegi.org.mx
Tel: + (525) 552781042

3. Mr. Li Pengde
Deputy Director General
National Administration of Surveying, Mapping and Geoinformation (NASG) of China
Email: lipd@sbsm.gov.cn
Tel: +86 10 63881788

Mr. Abdoulaye Belem
Director General
Geographic Institute of Burkina
Email: dg@igb.bf
Tel: +226 77 00 01 11