UN-GGIM Knowledge Base

Visit the GGIM site

MEDINA e-infrastructure (MeI) for Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya and Egypt

UN-GGIM Resources Center

Medina project enhances the capacities of Mediterranean Northern African Countries (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya and Egypt) to monitor their coastal and marine ecosystems through the development of indicators and the integration of coastal monitoring tools into GEOSS.The Medina e-infrastructure (MeI) is a full SDI, constructed as a compound of web services (OGC standards), that allows end users to visualize, query maps and analyse coastal data. Its design and capacities supports collaborative decision-making and marine ecosystem management. The MeI contains 80 indicators that correspond to 395 maps (37 DPSIR indicators and Ecological objectives, 10 indicators of Earth Observation and 33 indicators from Modelling). 

Related Links

Also In This Category

On a scale of 1-5, please rate the helpfulness of this article

Not Helpful
Very Helpful
Optionally provide private feedback to help us improve this article...

Thank you for your feedback!

Still have questions - Submit a new ticket
Last Modified: 9 Years Ago
Last Modified By: Staff_Consultant
Type: INFO
Rated 3 stars based on 4 votes.
Article has been viewed 3.1K times.